Skip to content

365 teases for “Baby don’t cry” MV + album release

January 5, 2011


img: 2sao

365’s debut album has just been released. The album consists of 5 songs and the MV of “Awakening”.
The songs on the album include:
1. Awakening (Vietnamese version)
2. Awakening (English version)
3. Baby don’t cry
4. Christmas song
5. Buoc trong mua (Walking in the rain)
6. Awakening MV

If you would like to purchase the album online, send an email to stellaris@vaa-agency.com or visit 365’s official forum.

365 have also been busy shooting for their next MV, “Baby, don’t cry”. It seems they’ve shifted away from the dark “Awakening” concept to a more romantic and pure one.
The song is based on the short story, “Anh là người duy nhất yêu em” which can be translated into “You’re the only one who truly loves me”. It is written by chị Gào.

The story is about a mysterious girl who sleeps standing up. Whenever her boyfriend asks her why she does it, she just smile and stick out her tongue. One day the girl decides to break up with him. He got furious and demanded to know the reason why. She doesn’t tell him and they don’t talk for months.
Three months later when they do meet, the girl asks him if he wants to sleep with her. To that, he says “No” and tells her how much he values her. They decide it’s best to stop seeing each other completely. Until the guy gets a message from her to go to the hospital. She tells him the story of why she sleeps the way she does. The reason for that is, when she was young, she was repeatedly raped. All those time she was attacked, she was laying down and was caught off guard. So every time she lies down, the memory taunts her. In the hospital, the girl asks the guy to not visit her for the next two days. He agrees. When he returned to the hospital, he finds out she died of an std.
The guy was the only one who respected her enough not to sleep with her and the only one who truly loves her.

It would be pretty crazy if the “Baby don’t cry” MV is exactly like the story. It would make the MV very interesting.

If you haven’t heard the song, here it is:
video: IceCreamKraze

Live performance:
video: BunnytheAngel

Check out the teaser images below from their Facebook.







That’s the actress in the MV. We’re thinking it’s chị Gào. 😀

I’ll be honest and say I’ve been listening to “Baby don’t cry” nonstop ever since it released.
What do you guys think? I think it looks and sound very promising. Stay tuned, we’ll sub the MV once it comes out.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. ph@n permalink
    January 5, 2011 9:55 AM

    i like baby don’t cry more than awakening, it sounds realli good ^^

  2. January 5, 2011 10:18 AM

    @ph@n

    Me too. I especially like Tronie’s rap in this song. 😀

  3. Snoie permalink
    January 5, 2011 3:02 PM

    Um, Is the title based on a girl pov or a boy pov? Cause the way I see it is “your the only one who truly loves me.” lol. Yes! I love “baby don’t cry” such a good n catchy song! Really excited for the mv! Can’t wait!!! Lol

  4. January 6, 2011 12:01 PM

    @Snoie

    You’re right. I’ve only read the beginning of the short story and it’s based on a guy’s point of view. So I thought it was the guy who was saying it. I finished reading it this morning and at the end, the girl says “You’re the only one who truly loves me”.
    I’ll fix it right away. 🙂
    I’ll also include a synopsis of what the short story is about for those who wants to know.

    • Snoie permalink
      January 16, 2011 12:21 PM

      I read the story too! Here’s the link in Viet of course.
      http://vn.360plus.yahoo.com/nhjmkut3-langthang/article?mid=996
      Idk, it’s just what I thought, I think you might be right. Cause it’s told in a Boy’s POV, so is the title his pov??? I’m kinda confused. Lol. I’m so excited to see their MV! I so love this song and the meanings behind it too!!! Can’t wait! GO 365! Lol, love the font and how 3 is down and 6 is up and 5 is down. Lol. I _<

    • Snoie permalink
      January 16, 2011 12:25 PM

      I read the story too! Here’s the link in Viet of course.
      http://vn.360plus.yahoo.com/nhjmkut3-langthang/article?mid=996
      Idk, it’s just what I thought, I think you might be right.
      Cause it’s told in a Boy’s POV, so is the title his pov??? I’m kinda confused. Lol.

      I’m so excited to see their MV! I so love this song and the meanings behind it too!!! Can’t wait! GO 365! Lol, love the font and how 3 is down and 6 is up and 5 is down. Lol. I _<

  5. Snoie permalink
    January 16, 2011 12:27 PM

    I read the story too! Here’s the link in Viet of course.
    http://vn.360plus.yahoo.com/nhjmkut3-langthang/article?mid=996
    Idk, it’s just what I thought, I think you might be right.
    Cause it’s told in a Boy’s POV, so is the title his pov??? I’m kinda confused. Lol.

    I’m so excited to see their MV! I so love this song and the meanings behind it too!!! Can’t wait! GO 365! Lol, love the font and how 3 is down and 6 is up and 5 is down. Lol.
    I _<

    P.S.: Sorry for commenting so many times, Idk but it kinda cuts me off somewhere, so I had to fix it. Sorry! Delete it you like please and thank you! 🙂

  6. Snoie permalink
    January 16, 2011 12:29 PM

    I read the story too! Here’s the link in Viet of course.
    http://vn.360plus.yahoo.com/nhjmkut3-langthang/article?mid=996
    Idk, it’s just what I thought, I think you might be right.
    Cause it’s told in a Boy’s POV, so is the title his pov??? I’m kinda confused. Lol.

    I’m so excited to see their MV! I so love this song and the meanings behind it too!!! Can’t wait! GO 365! Lol, love the font and how 3 is down and 6 is up and 5 is down. Lol.
    I ❤ Will, Issac, and Tronie.
    I hope I'm not pedophile-ing, since I don't know what their full B-Day is.

    P.S.: Sorry for commenting so many times, Idk but it kinda cuts me off somewhere, so I had to fix it. Sorry! Delete it you like please and thank you! 🙂

    P.S.S.: I thought it worked but it still cuts me off. 😦 Sorry again. Lol

  7. Snoie permalink
    January 16, 2011 12:31 PM

    I think on here I can’t use dot dot dot and or underscores close together or something…
    O_O It’s like a code for cut off or something. Weird. Lol

  8. yen nhi thi nguyen permalink
    November 20, 2013 7:40 PM

    nhom 365daband la mot nhom nhac trai dep trai va rat phong phu ve viet hay va pan u dao
    va duoi phan dao dao cua ngo thanh van va rat thong trong cac fan cua minh

Leave a Reply

